#### GENERAL STUDIES ANCIENT HISTORY MPPSC PRE 2019

**1-Which of the following inscription reveals information about silk weavers guild?** (a) Dashpur Inscription (b) Prayag Prashasti (c) Eran Inscription (d) Hathigumpha Inscription **Answer (a) Dashpur Inscription** 

#### **2- The Rigvedic " Pani" belong to which class of citizens?** (a) Priests (b) ironsmiths (c) Goldsmiths (d) Traders **Answer (d) Traders**

## 3- Chand- prodhyot was ruler of which ancient republic?

(a) Kasi (b) Anga (c) Avanti (d) Vajji Answer (c) Avanti

### **MEDIEVAL HISTORY MPPSC PRE 2019**

# 1- The active participant of the Bundeia rebellion of 1842 Hirdeshah was jamindar of which of the following place?

(a) Chanwarpatha (b) Deori (c) Suatala (d) Hirapur Answer (d) Hirapur

2-Which among the following source throw light on the history of Parmar Dynasty

(a) Navsahsank Charit of Padmagupta

(b) Prabandha Chintamani of Merutunga

(c) Udaipur Prashasti

(d) All of the above

Answer (d) All of the above

# 3- Who among the following built "Tribhuvan Narayan Temple" of Chittour?

(a) Rana Pratap (b) Raja Dhang (c) Parmar Raja Bhoj (d) Prithviraj Chouhan

Answer (c) Parmar Raja Bhoj

## 4- Who is the author of "Tarikh-i-Firojshahi"?

(a) Shams-i-siraj Afif (b) Ziauddin Barni (c) Khwaja Abdul Samad Ismai (d) Sirajuddin Ali Yazdi Answer (a) Shams-i-siraj Afif (b) Ziauddin Barni

## MODERN HISTORY MPPSC PRE 2019

#### 1-Which of the following Act provided for communal representation in British India?

(b) Minto-Morley Reforms, 1909 (d) Govt. of India Act, 1935

## 2- Who was the author of "Satyarth Prakash"?

(a) Swami Shraddhanand
(b) Maharashi D.K. Karva
(c) Swami Dayanand Saraswati
(d) Pt. Shri Ram Sharma, Acharya
Answer (c) Swami Dayanand Saraswati

**3- In which year "The Hindu Window remarriage Act" was passed?** (a) 1856 (b) 1858 (c) 1859 (d) 1862 **Answer (a) 1856** 

4- In which district of Madhya Pradesh Industrial Development Centre Banmore is situated?
(a) Morena (b) Bhind (c) Shivpuri (d) Guna
Answer(a) Morena

5-'Bodhan Doua' was the commander (Senapati) of?
(a) Shahgarh King bakhatwali
(b) Banpur King mardan Singh
(c) Hirapur King Hirdeshah
(d) Rani Laxmibai of jhansi
Answer (a) Shahgarh King bakhatwali